Pledge to Volunteer in the Cedar Rapids Area


“ Life’s most persistent and urgent question is, what are you doing for others?”
~ Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

In 2014, United Way of East Central Iowa will be celebrating our 100th year in the community and we invite you to volunteer in the Cedar Rapids area. As part of this celebration, we have various ways that help connect and engage individuals in the community.  One of the ways is through a volunteer challenge.  We have the chance to come together as a community to make an impact and create solutions through volunteering.  We are asking individuals to pledge and complete 100 hours of volunteer service in 2014.

Don Zierath plans on volunteering 100 hours in the Cedar Rapids area.Those who take this  challenge will be part of the Centennial Volunteer Club.  This club will be made up of individuals in our community who pledge to volunteer 100 hours in our 100th year.  This means you are pledging to do 100 hours of volunteer work for various organizations in our very own community.

Click here to read what another Centennial Volunteer Club member says about volunteering with her family.

Just think of how much of an impact we can make if we all signed up today for this!  Let’s see how many people we can get into this club in 2014!

You can sign up today.  Just fill out the form below. Then each month, report your hours your volunteer hours here

To pledge 100 hours in 2014, please fill out the form below.

Centennial Volunteer Club - Pledge


Our Members

The following have pledged 100 hours of volunteer time. Fill out the form on the left to join the club.

Susan Abel
Kimberly Abram
Debbie Bancks
Ken Barker
Michael Beke
Andrea Bengtson
Erica Bergfeld
John Bickel
Amber Bisinger
Jenn Bleil
Jenny Bosking
Steve Bosking
Traci Boston
Pat Brush
Bob Buntz
Angela Cannon
Nick Cappussi
Karl Cassell
Patricia Cavanaugh
Janet Choplick
Terri Christoffersen
Robyn Clark Bridges
Christina Clements
Kari Cooling
Mike Courtney
Susan Cunningham
Cindy Dietz
Dedric Doolin
Sue Driscoll
Gordon Epping
Kristie Fisher
Emily Fitzpatrick
Liya Fitzpatrick
Ro Foege
Darrin Gage
Molly Gansen
Kate Getty
Katie Giorgio
Alexi Grave
Cathy Gullickson
Sha Hall
Ronald Hansen
Brad Hart
Braxton Haupert
Larry Helling
Lisa Henderson
Susanne Henson
Jeff Hines
Kelli Holubeck
Cathryn Houck
Joy Huber
James Jonas
Susy Jones
Sophia Joseph
Elisabeth Kissling
James Klein
Stephanie Klein
Julie Knak Tow
Melissa Kotulski
Paula Land
Ron Larson
Lynn Lehew
Richard Lenth
Christopher Lindell
Barb Lindstrom
Hilery Livengood
Robb Loftsgard
Angel Loutsch
John Low
Rodney Martens
Ron Maxa
Mary Lou McCartan
Beth McDougall
Mary Meisterling
Lindsay Micek
Amanda Mikkola
Alaina Miller
Molly Mulholland
Anita Munson
Rick Naaktgeboren
Greg Neumeyer
Melinda Oberreuter
Sue Olson
Matthew O'Rourke
Steve Ovel
Jodi Paden
Tara Paulsen
Kayla Paulson
Jeanine Penticoff
Dan Perez
Landree Person
Chuck Peters
Donna Poyneer
Fred Rose
Maria Sanchez-Masi
Stefanie Schriner
Karen Schumacher
Jason Semprini
Kim Sleezer
Leighton Smith
Brook Smock
Joseph Sorensen
Paul Swanson
Cathy Terukina
Deb Theis
Christoph Trappe
Shelly Turner
Lori Tweeton
Craig Vander Leest
Kristie VanGorkom
Kate Varcoe
Debra Walderbach
John Weyer
Hannah White
Charisma Wickham
Heather Wilson
Don Zierath
Jerry Ziese

List last updated: May 12, 2014

Our 100th Member

Volunteer Beth McDougallBeth McDougall became the 100th member. Read her story here.


To pledge, please fill out the form farther down on this page.

Then each month, report your hours your volunteer hours here

CEO Lois Buntz Announces Challenge




Sign up for our Email Newsletter

For Email Marketing you can trust