Links & Resources

The organizations and sites listed below are sources of the data cited in reports and summaries posted on this site:
AARP  www.aarp.org/research/surveys/
Abundant Community  www.abundantcommunity.com
Administration on Aging  www.aoa.gov
American Human Development Project  www.measureofamerica.org
Brookings Institute  www.brookings.edu
Center on Budget and Policy Priorities  www.cbpp.org
Center for Law and Social Policy (CLASP)  www.clasp.org
Center for Disease Control  www.cdc.gov
Community Health Status Indicators  www.communityhealth.hhs.gov
Corporation for Enterprise Development (CFED) Assets and Opportunities Scorecard  www.cfed.org
Empowerment  www.empowerment.state.ia.us
Feeding America  http://feedingamerica.org/faces-of-hunger/hunger-101/hunger-and-poverty-statistics.aspx
Grant Wood Area Education Agency  www.aea10.k12.ia.us
Healthy Linn Care Network  www.healthylinn.org
Heritage Area Agency on Aging  www.heritageaaa.org
Interagency Council on Homelessness  www.ich.gov
Internal Revenue Service  www.irs.gov
Iowa Center on Health Disparities  www.iowahealthdisparities.org
Iowa Department of Education  www.iowa.gov/educate
Iowa Department of Human Services  www.dhs.state.ia.gov
Iowa Department of Inspections and Appeals  www.dia.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Public Health  www.idph.gov
Iowa Department on Aging  www.state.ia.us/government/dea/
Iowa Institute for Community Alliances  www.iowainstitute.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=frontpage&Itemid=1
Iowa Policy Project  www.iowapolicyproject.org
Iowa Workforce Development  www.iowaworkforce.org
Iowa Youth Survey  www.iowayouthsurvey.org
Kaiser Family Foundation  www.statehealthfacts.org
Kids Count  www.kidscount.org
National Alliance to End Homelessness  www.endhomelessness.org
National Center for Children in Poverty  www.nccp.org
National Center for Educational Statistics  www.nces.ed.gov
National Department on Education  www.ed.gov
State Data Center of Iowa  www.iowadatacenter.org
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration  www.samhsa.gov
Technology Corridor Report, Skills 2010  www.tech-corridor.com/files/Tech%20Corridor%20Skills%202010%20Report.pdf
U.S. Census  www.census.gov
U.S. Department of Agriculture  www.ers.usda.gov/data/povertyrates/
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development  http://portal.hud.gov/portal/page/portal/HUD/topics/homelessness
U.S. Department of Labor  www.dol.gov

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

GIVE1

ADVOCATE3

VOLUNTEER1

facebook icon Twitter Icon pinterest_icon_red  LinkedIn logo Youtube logo


Sign up for our Email Newsletter





For Email Marketing you can trust
United Way of East Central Iowa 317 7th Avenue SE, Suite 401 Cedar Rapids, IA 52401 Phone: (319) 398-5372 Fax: (319) 398-5381